Who in the Kingdom is the greatest?

I would like to know if an evangelist is higher than a pastor? I feel in my spirit that God did not put any rank on anyone and for someone to say this I feel is not right. And it sure has been bothering me and i have been looking for something to confirm this and cannot find anywhere where it says an evangelist is ranked higher than a pastor. I feel my fellow church member is wrong, and if I am than I will stand corrected. Thank you for your time. God Bless.

Hello Sandra,

Thank you for writing with your question. You are absolutely right. When Christ came he destroyed any such social hierarchies: “There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus” (Gal 3:28). Paul is correcting what the people at the time thought about who might be better than whom and who might have a closer relationship with Christ, and Paul is saying everyone in God’s family is unified by the Spirit. Neither will you find in the Scriptures any indication that some spiritual gifts get you more gold stars with God than others.

I hope that clears things up for you. Please feel free to write again.

God bless.
Renea

Now you and your family can beef up your phrophecy skills and be super tight with God.

This entry was posted in Answers to Email and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

speak what you feel: leave a comment

